1 minute read

Jack Nicklaus

Awards And Accomplishments

1962 PGA Rookie of the Year; Golf Digest 's Rookie of the Year
1964-65, 1967, 1972-73, 1975 Golf Digest Byron Nelson Award for Tournament Victories
1967, 1972-73, 1975-76 PGA Player of the Year
1972, 1975-76 Golf Writers Association of America (GWAA) Player of the Year
1974 Inducted into PGA/World Golf Hall of Fame
1975 Wins United States Golf Association (USGA) Bobby Jones Award
1975-77 Awarded Seagram's Seven Crowns of Sports Award
1978 Sports Illustrated Sportsman of the Year; wins GWAA Richardson Award
1980 Named the 1970s Athlete of the Decade
1980 Receives the Comeback of the Year Award
1982 Wins Card Walker Award for Outstanding Contributions to Junior Golf
1985 Wins Golf Family of the Year award, presented by the National Golf Foundation
1988 Named the Golfer of the Century
1993 Earns Golf World 's Golf Course Architect of the Year award
1996 Golf Monthly 's "Golfer of the Century"
1999 Wins Father of the Year Award, presented by the Minority Golf Association of America

Additional topics

Famous Sports StarsGolfJack Nicklaus Biography - Growing Up, The Next Challenge, Awards And Accomplishments, A Golfing Mind, Chronology, Selected Writings By Nicklaus: - CONTACT INFORMATION